oddchapters – Fjord

• Buy/Stream: https://anjunadeep.co/ex23-3.oyd
• Follow Anjunadeep New Releases: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/newreleases.oyd
• Listen to the Anjunadeep Discography: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/discog.oyd
• Listen to Anjunadeep Radio 24/7: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/radio
• Join our newsletter for updates: https://anjunadeep.com/signup/

The Anjunadeep Explorations EP series returns, and on its 23rd instalment, features an unprecedented eight tracks. The various artist series, a showcase of fresh and emerging talent from the global electronic music scene, has previously paved the way for many much-loved Anjunadeep mainstays over the years including Marsh, Simon Doty, Luttrell and CRi.

The compilation kicks off with ‘Horizon’, a spellbinding collaboration between German producer Chris Luno and Turkish artist CEAUS, and features the hypnotic vocals of Paris-based vocalist Keilimei. The release follows Chris Luno’s recent debut on Lane 8’s label This Never Happened. Chris has previously been supported by Diplo, Gordon City and Claptone, collaborated with Tube & Berger, and racked up over 35 million views on his Youtube channel since starting his widely popular Youtube mix series in 2020. CEAUS meanwhile, at the age of just 18, also has an impressive CV with releases on Nora En Pure’s Purified Records and Colorized to his name, as well as garnering support from reputable radio stations such as SiriusXM.

Canada-based producer Sinca is welcomed back to the compilation series following her label debut for Anjunadeep Explorations 19 with ‘Mancora’, which racked up over 1.3M streams on Spotify alone and won support from label boss James Grant in his sets. Her new track ‘Villeray’ pays homage to a special Montréal neighbourhood, and creates an alluring groove using delayed plucks and syncopated percussion.

LEGATO is Birmingham-based producer who debuted on Anjunadeep recently with his track ‘Petals’, a collaboration with Jody Wisternoff & James Grant that featured on flagship label compilation ‘Anjunadeep 14’ earlier this year. He’s previously released on labels such as All Day I Dream and Nightcolours, and been supported by the likes of Disclosure and Pete Tong. His new offering ‘I’ll Never Forget You’ comprises warm chords and relaxed percussion to create a balearic-influenced, evocative deep house track.

Berliner JAMIIE steps up for her label debut with her track ‘Tongue Of Flame’. JAMIIE has previously released on Watergate, Studio Kreuzberg and Cacao Records. ‘Tongue Of Flame’ is no exception to the slick melodic house and techno that has earned her support from and from the likes of Solomun, Just Her and BBC Radio 1’s Jeremiah Asiamah.

Mexican duo Zombies In Miami have previously released on Berlin labels Watergate, Correspondent and Permanent Vacation, and collaborated with artists such as Biesmans. ‘Remember The Days’ is a peak-time ready dance track, combining the duo’s influences from house, Balearic, trance and Italo.

Igor Garanin returns the compilation series with ‘Clean Slate’, a collaboration with Australian producer Hiski, having previously featured on Anjunadeep Explorations 15. He recently featured on this year’s label Compilation ‘Anjunadeep 14’ with his remix of ‘Surge’ from legendary trance trio Above & Beyond.

The compilation rounds off with producer Joshua Moreno who lands on the label from his native Trinidad & Tobago with his track ‘Last Kind Deed’, and German live act, and This Never Happened alumnus oddchapters and his track ‘Fjord’.

Release Date: 8th August 2023

Follow Anjunadeep:
• Youtube: http://Anjunadeep.lnk.to/DeepSubcc
• Website: http://www.anjunadeep.com
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/anjunadeep
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/anjunadeep
• Spotify: https://Anjunadeep.lnk.to/NewReleasesYo/spotify
• Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/anjunadeep
• SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/anjunadeep
• Reddit: https://reddit.com/r/AboveandBeyond/
• Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/anjuna
• Discord: http://www.discord.gg/anjuna
• Join our newsletter: https://anjunadeep.com/signup/

#Anjunadeep #Explorations23

What Is Music and How Can It Enhance Our Lives?

Music is the art of arranging sound to create some combination of form, harmony, melody and rhythm. Music is a fundamental part of human culture and its expression in many forms. It is also a powerful tool that can help us connect to our emotions and enhance our lives in meaningful ways.


Getting from the raw talent, ideas and songs of an artist to a finished musical product can be a long journey. The producer is responsible for charting this course. They must scout for talent, propose projects to artists and make decisions about how the project is going to be executed. Often producers are affiliated with record companies, and must take into account the needs of their employers when proposing musical content.


Music can be recorded, and when it is it becomes a tangible thing that can be listened to again and again. This is called multi-track recording. It is the process of recording different instruments, one at a time. This allows for a greater level of detail to be captured, and more options for editing and remixing later on.

Musical instruments can be played with either their natural sounds or acoustic samples. Virtual instruments fall into two categories: synthesisers which use algorithms to recreate sounds, and sample instruments that use carefully prepared recordings of acoustic instruments. Both have different features and controls, but they all share a common interface, and most come with presets (collections of pre-made settings) to get you started.

You May Also Like